Roller Maidens From Outer Space Roller Maidens From Outer Space

Available through

Category: Audio
Phil Austin's surrealist tour de force from 1974 is a deft and delirious combination of radio theater and country-tinged rock music. The story mixes multiple genres from TV, radio and movies (religious telethons, situation comedies, noir mysteries, gender-bending science fiction) in a hilarious gumbo of cultural references, word play and catchy tunes. Of particular note is the clever manner in which the song lyrics are integrated in with, and play off of, the storyline. Among the voice talent featured on this album are fellow Firesign members Peter Bergman and David Ossman.

  1. Lord Jim Crappington (1:49)
  2. C'mon Jesus (3:40)
  3. Carhook (3:34)
  4. The Regular and Ethyl Show (1:28)
  5. Switchblade pitchforks (2:21)
  6. The John Fresno Story (10:15)
  7. The Bad News (4:12)
  8. TV (1:03)
  9. Celebrity Roller Rassling (2:56)
10. A Square Dance (2:19)
11. Dick Private's Personal Peril (3:38)
12. The Thrilling End (8:35)

(green indicates mp3 sample)

Display All Firesign Items By Category