Waiting For The Electrician Or Someone Like Him Waiting For The Electrician Or Someone Like Him

Available through Laugh.com

Sony Released a Defective Version w/Bonus Track - Click For Info

Category: Audio
Firesign's first album of audio theater, recorded and released in 1968. Temporarily Humboldt County is a capsule history of the American Indian experience; the Kafka-esque tour de force title cut, Waiting For The Electrician, showcases Firesign's mastery of classic radio theatre stylings and is a portent of later recordings to come.

1. Temporarily Humboldt County (9:13)
2. W.C. Fields Forever (7:39)
3. Trente-Huit Cunegonde (7:20)
4. Waiting for the Electrician or Someone Like Him (21:47)
5. The Mantras and the Chakras (4:10)
    (bonus track on Sony re-release only)

(green indicates mp3 sample)

Display All Firesign Items By Category